Administration

Eric G Paterson, Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Prof of Marine Propulsion Dept Head, Aerospace and Ocean Engineering.

Department Head – Eric Paterson

Department Head
Eric Paterson
(540) 231-2314
egp@vt.edu

William Devenport

Director of the Stability Wind Tunnel
William Devenport
(540) 231-4456
devenport@vt.edu

Bob Canfield

Assistant Department Head for Academic Affairs
(on sabbatical)
Bob Canfield
(540) 231-5981 bob.canfield@vt.edu

 

Gary Sidel

Interim Assistant Department Head for Academic Affairs
Gary Seidel
(540) 231-9897
gary.seidel@vt.edu

 

Michael Philen

Assistant Department Head for Laboratory Facilities
Michael Philen
(540) 231-2548
mphilen@vt.edu

Christopher Roy

Assistant Department Head for Graduate Studies
Christopher Roy
(540) 231-0080
cjroy@vt.edu

Cory Thompson

Operations Manager
Cory Thompson
(540) 231-9057
coryt10@vt.edu


Information technology staff

Steve Edwards

Computer Systems Engineer
Steve Edwards
(540) 231-9061
steve.edwards@vt.edu

Jonathan Spence

Senior I.T. Support Specialist
Jonathan D. Spence
(540) 231-9091
jspence@vt.edu

Administrative & financial staff

Jon Couch

Grants Specialist
Jon Couch
(540) 231-8638
joncouch@vt.edu

Jama Green

Administration Support Specialist
Jama Green
(540) 231-2034
jamagreen@vt.edu

Na Ren

Grants and Contracts Manager – Pre-Award
Na Ren
(540) 231-5445
nren@vt.edu

Timothy Hight

Financial Support Technician
Timothy Hight
(540) 231-5635
timhight@vt.edu


Advising staff

Madhu Kapania

Academic and Career Advisor
Madhu Kapania
(540) 231-6699
mkapania@vt.edu

Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Brian Kastner
(540) 231-6612
briank4@vt.edu

Jane Johnston

Program Support Technician
Jane Johnston
(540) 231-9819
jajohns4@vt.edu

Kelsey Wall

Graduate Program Coordinator
Kelsey Wall
(540) 231-3579
kelseys1@vt.edu


Technical staff

Cameron Hollandsworth

Lab Mechanic
Cameron Hollandsworth
(540) 231-6752
cameronh@vt.edu

Laboratory Instrument Maker Supervisor
James Lambert
(540) 231-6752
jalamber@vt.edu

Mark Montgomery

Electrical Engineer
Mark Montgomery
(540) 231-4430
markm@vt.edu

Bill Oetjens

Stability Wind Tunnel Engineer
Bill Oetjens
(540) 231-5012
boetjens@vt.edu

Scott Patrick

Sr. Mechanical Designer
Scott Patrick
(540) 231-6752
scottpatrick@vt.edu

Andy Tawney

Laboratory Machinist
Andy Tawney
(540) 231-6752,
andytawney@vt.edu