Administration & staff

Administration

      • Dr. William Devenport
      • William Devenport

        Director of the VT Stability Wind Tunnel, (540) 231-4456, devenport@vt.edu

      • Dr. Bob Canfield
      • Bob Canfield

        Assistant Department Head for Academic Affairs, (540) 231-5981, bob.canfield@vt.edu

      • Professor Michael Philen
      • Michael Philen

        Assistant Department Head for Laboratory Facilities, (540) 231-2548, mphilen@vt.edu

      • Dr. Mayuresh Patil
      • Mayuresh Patil

        Assistant Department Head for Graduate Studies, (540) 231-8722, mpatil@vt.edu

Information technology staff

      • Steve Edwards
      • Steve Edwards

        Computer Systems Engineer, (540) 231-9061, steve.edwards@vt.edu

      • Jeff McConnell
      • Jeff McConnell

        Senior I.T. Support Specialist, (540) 231-9091, jeffmcc@vt.edu

Administrative & financial staff

      • No Picture
      • Jama Green

        Communications and Alumni Relations Coordinator, (540) 231-7253, jamagreen@vt.edu

      • Hurley_Cameron-web
      • Cameron Hurley

        Financial Support Technician, (540) 231-5635, cameronh18@vt.edu

      • Erin Wilson
      • Erin Wilson

        Administration Support Specialist, (540) 231-2034, erinwilson@vt.edu

Advising staff

      • Mary Denmon
      • Brian Kastner

        Undergraduate Academic Advisor, (540) 231-6612, briank4@vt.edu

      • Emily Metzgar
      • Emily Metzgar

        Undergraduate Academic Advisor, (540) 231-6699, emilymetzgar@vt.edu

      • Kelsey Spencer
      • Kelsey Wall

        Graduate Program Coordinator, (540) 231-3579, kelseys1@vt.edu

      • Jane Johnston
      • Jane Johnston

        Program Support Technician, (540) 231-9819, jajohns4@vt.edu

Technical staff

      • Burleson_john
      • John Burleson

        Senior Electrical Technician, (540) 231-4430, jburles@vt.edu

      • Handy_Roy
      • Roy Handy

        Laboratory Machinist, (540) 231-6752, royh@vt.edu

      • James Lambert
      • James Lambert

        Laboratory Instrument Maker Supervisor, (540) 231-6752, jalamber@vt.edu

      • Randall Monk

        Laboratory Machinist, (540) 231-6752, willrm3@vt.edu

      • boetjens
      • Bill Oetjens

        Stability Wind Tunnel Engineer, (540) 231-5012, boetjens@vt.edu

      • Photo of Scott Patrick
      • Scott Patrick

        Sr. Mechanical Designer, (540) 231-3312, scottpatrick@vt.edu