Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Faculty

    •     albrown5
    • Alan Brown
    • NAVSEA Professor of Naval Ship Design
    • (540) 231-4950
    • albrown5@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 311-B, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Bob Canfield
    • Robert Canfield
    • Professor & Assistant Department Head for Academic Affairs
    • (540) 231-5981
    • bob.canfield@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 214, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
      United States
    •     choi062813
    • Seongim Sarah Choi
    • Assistant Professor
    • (540) 231-4023
    • schoi1@vt.edu
    • Aerospace and Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 217-C, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     William Devenport
    • William J Devenport
    • Professor & Assistant Department Head for Laboratory Facilities and Director of the VT Stability Wind Tunnel
    • (540) 231-4456
    • devenport@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 224-09, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Mazen Farhood
    • Mazen H Farhood
    • Assistant Professor
    • (540) 231-2983
    • farhood@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 224-13, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Owen Hughes
    • Owen F Hughes
    • Professor Emeritus
    • (540) 231-5747
    • hugheso@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Eng (0203)
      Virginia Tech
      213D Randolph Hall
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Rakesh Kapania
    • Rakesh Kapania
    • Norris and Laura Mitchell Professor of Aerospace Engineering
    • (540) 231-4881
    • rkapania@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 213-E, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Todd Lowe
    • Todd Lowe
    • Assistant Professor
    • (540) 231-7650
    • kelowe@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Virginia Tech
      400 Prices Fork Rd Ste 103-C
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Lin Ma
    • Lin Ma
    • Associate Professor
    • (540) 231-2249
    • linma@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Virginia Tech
      400 Prices Fork Rd Ste 103-E
      Blacksburg, VA 24061-0203
    •     Dr. William Mason
    • Bill Mason
    • Professor Emeritus
    • (540) 392-6412
    • whmason@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Eng (0203)
      Virginia Tech
      331-A
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Leigh McCue-Weil
    • Leigh S McCue-Weil
    • Associate Professor
    • (540) 231-7568
    • mccue@vt.edu
    • 1100 Exploration Way, 315H, Virginia Tech, Hampton VA 23666
      -or-
      Randolph Hall, RM 215, Virginia Tech, 460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Wayne Neu
    • Wayne L Neu
    • Associate Professor
    • (540) 231-7061
    • neu@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 226, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Eric Paterson
    • Eric G Paterson
    • Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Professor of Marine Propulsion and AOE Department Head
    • (540) 231-2314
    • egp@vt.edu
    • Randolph Hall Rm 215
      460 Old Turner St
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Mayuresh Patil
    • Mayuresh J Patil
    • Associate Professor
    • (540) 231-8722
    • mpatil@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 217-E, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Michael Philen
    • Michael Keith Philen
    • Associate Professor
    • (540) 231-2548
    • mphilen@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 213-C, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Pradeep Raj
    • Pradeep Raj
    • Professor
    • 540-231-4843
    • praj@vt.edu
    • Aerospace and Ocean Engineering Virginia Tech
      218 Randolph Hall (0203)
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Chris Roy
    • Christopher John Roy
    • Professor
    • (540) 231-0080
    • cjroy@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 330, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Joseph Schetz
    • Joseph A Schetz
    • Fred D. Durham Endowed Chair Professor
    • (540) 231-9056
    • ptiger@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 219-D, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Gary Seidel
    • Gary D Seidel
    • Assistant Professor
    • (540) 231-9897
    • gary.seidel@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 224-10, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Cornel Sultan
    • Cornel Sultan
    • Assistant Professor
    • (540) 231-0047
    • csultan@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 224-14, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Robert Walters
    • Robert W Walters
    • Professor & Vice President for Research
    • (540) 231-6077
    • rwalters@vt.edu
    • Office of the Vice President for Research (MC 0244)
      301 Burruss Hall
      800 Drillfield Drive
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Dr. Kevin Wang
    • Kevin Wang
    • Assistant Professor
    • (540) 231-7547
    • kevinwgy@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 213-B, Virginia Tech
      Blacksburg, VA 24060
    •     Dr. Craig Woolsey
    • Craig Woolsey
    • Associate Professor & Assistant Department Head for Graduate Studies
    • (540) 231-8117
    • cwoolsey@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 224-11, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061
    •     Heng Xiao
    • Heng Xiao
    • Assistant Professor
    • (540) 231-0926
    • hengxiao@vt.edu
    • Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
      Randolph Hall, RM 311-A, Virginia Tech
      460 Old Turner St.
      Blacksburg, VA 24061